New Logo.PNG

Lexington Two honored Teachers of the Year

West Columbia, SC - Lexington Two’s 2017-18 Teachers of the Year were honored at a reception Thursday, November 30.

As family, friends, educators and students looked on, each teacher was introduced with a short biography and given a clock and a cash award.

District Teacher of the Year Daniel Bailey of Airport High School delivered remarks about his own experiences growing up in Lexington Two, adding he came back to teach here to “give back to the district that has given me so much.” At the end of the ceremony, Lexington Two Board of Trustees members read student submissions about great teachers.

In addition to Bailey, other Teachers of the Year honored Thursday were Lauren Tavernier, Taylor Elementary, and Taylor Gepper, Davis (combined this school year into Cayce Elementary); O’Neta Poovey, Springdale Elementary; Christine Flynt, Congaree Elementary; Yvonne Gadsden, Saluda River Academy; Dianne Simon, Pineview Elementary; Windy Yeager, Wood Elementary; Andrew Price, BC Grammar No. 1 Elementary; Jenna Vaporis, CWECC; Jennifer Strickland, Northside Middle; LK Callicot, Fulmer Middle; Forest Kinnett, Busbee Middle; Kellie Worley, Pine Ridge Middle; Patricia Hammond, Brookland Cayce High; and Karen Stevens, Pair.

Call the Editor
(803) 587-3144

Counter reset on January 30, 2018 with total hits of 966,512 to date

Call Paul Kirby

(803) 587-3144