top of page
Mid story.PNG

Lexington County Republicans hold annual convention at River Bluff High School

Lexington, SC (Paul Kirby) - Delegates, alternates, and guests gathered at River Bluff High School on Saturday, April 13th for the 2019 Republican County Convention. Attendees heard from many prominent members of the Republican Party including S.C. Governor Henry McMaster, Congressman Joe Wilson, and Senator Katrina Shealy along with several other elected officials in attendance.

During the convention, the party’s members elected the following people to office in the coming year:

County Chairman - Craig Caldwell

State Committeeman - Rob Watts

1st Vice Chairman - Michael Burgess

2nd Vice Chairman - Austin Bowers

3rd Vice Chairman - Kendall McCarty

State Credentials Chair- Mary Kerr

Chairman Craig Caldwell said in an e-mail announcing the new officers to everyone on their mailing list that he wanted to thank some of the people that worked so hard to put the convention together. Those people include Mike Green, Marcus Steele, Matt Moore, Michael Burgess, Lisa Widener, Mary Kerr, Carolyn Church, Joyce Mize, Jean Threat, and Rich Bolen for their help in making the convention run as smoothly as possible. In closing, Caldwell said, “Thank you to each and every person who made the weekend possible!”

Call the Editor
(803) 587-3144

Counter reset on January 30, 2018 with total hits of 966,512 to date

Call Paul Kirby

(803) 587-3144

bottom of page