New Logo.PNG
Keep Your News Free - Donate to The Ledger

B-L High JROTC Holds Annual Awards Ceremony

Batesburg-Leesville, SC - The Batesburg-Leesville High School JROTC Panther Battalion held its annual Awards Day ceremony on the front lawn of the school on April 28. Awards were presented to the following cadets.

Superior Cadet Award – Michael Powell, Dylan McCormick, Hunter Jones, Nyfashia Merritt, Adriaonna Hill, James Barr, Zachary Monroe, Maria Reyes-Villaseca and Taleah Tolen

United States Army Recruiting Command JROTC Award – Miranda Wise

Military Officer’s Association of America Award – Devin Loveless

Association of the United States Army ROTC Medal – Malaysia Barr

Marine Corps League Leadership Award –Jacob Oswalt “Speedy” WILSON

Detachment Award – Jacob Hutson

American Legion Scholastic Excellence Medal –Reid Derrick

American Legion Military Excellence Medal – James Barr

Disabled American Veterans Award – Hunter Jones

Veterans of Foreign Wars Award – Michael Powell

Military Order of the Purple Heart Leadership Award – Dylan McCormick

Military Order of World Wars, Silver Medal –Breanna Morris

National Sojourners Medal – Adriaonna Hill

Grand Lodge of Ancient Free Masons of JROTC Award – Maria Reyes-Villaseca

Scottish Rite Award – Jacob Anthony

Daughters of American Revolution Award – Cindy Diaz

Sons of the American Revolution Award – Matthew Warren

US Marine Corps Distinguished Athlete Award – Tijan Abney and Shandora Cheeseboro

US Marine Corps Scholastic Excellence Award –Wendy Diaz

Semper Fidelis Award for Musical Excellence – Miranda Wise

Community Service Award for Citizenship – Bridget Bedenbaugh, Brianna Bedenbaugh, Dazuna Lott, Irma Villaseca, Wendy Diaz, Tijan Abney, Shandora Cheeseboro, George Williams, and Alexia Wigfall

Commendation Ribbon - Jacob Hutson, Mariah Jerry, Adriaonna Hill, Carlshana Hunter, Janay Laws, Keshawna Pair, Jaewan Williams, Markias Wise, Carlos Ibarra, Andrew Fort, James Barr, Nyfashia Merritt, Tiana Gilliam, Hunter Jones, Taylor Hicks, Matthew Warren, Malaysia Barr, Reid Derrick, Cindy Diaz, Jonathan Lopez, Dylan McCormick, Breanna Morris, Michael Powell, Eliana Whitt, Gracie Williams, Miranda Wise and Tylashia West

Cadet Challenge Fitness Award – – Malaysia Barr, Jessica Johnson, Michael Powell, Reid Derrick, Troy Padgett, Tijan Abney, Gracie Williams, George Williamson, Adriaonna Hill and Shandora Cheeseboro

National Physical Fitness Award – Malaysia Barr, Jessica Johnson, Michael Powell, Reid Derrick, Troy Padgett, Tijan Abney, Gracie Williams and Taleah Tolen

The Batesburg-Leesville High School JROTC Panther Battalion is under the direction of Col. Jonathan Robinson and SGT Tim Covington.

Batesburg-Leesville High School JROTC Battalion Award Recipients

Call the Editor
(803) 587-3144

Counter reset on January 30, 2018 with total hits of 966,512 to date

Call Paul Kirby

(803) 587-3144