111 North 12th Street

West Columbia, SC 29169

 $50 instore rebate off

4 tires

 Plus 50% off alignment 

Lexington District One Honors 108 Retiring Employees

LEXINGTON, S.C. — Lexington County School District One honored 108 retirees at the district’s annual retiree banquet. Cumulatively, these retirees dedicated 2,164 years to Lexington District One, faithfully serving as teachers, academic coaches, bus drivers, secretaries, food service operators, instructional assistants, housekeepers, athletic coaches, counselors, custodians, media specialists, administrators and many others.

To mark this special occasion, each retiree received an invitation to a banquet held in their honor and an engraved clock.

Retirees honored at the banquet included: Athletics Secretary Tammy B. Alexander, Family and Consumer Science Teacher Linda H. Ballington, Science Teacher Michael E. Bennett, Transportation Supervisor Kenneth A. Boatwright, ESOL Teacher Edward D. Bowling, Parent Educator Sallie B. Bozard, Resource Teacher Susan S. Brueck, ESOL Teacher Bonnie M. Byrd, School Resource Officer Ronald L. Byrd, Bus Driver David R. Campbell, Bus Driver Susan G. Carpenter, Director of Food Services Patricia A. Carter, Food Service and Nutrition Operator Z. Jane Catron, Music Teacher Martha A. Caulder, Housekeeper Shelia Y. Coleman, Housekeeper A. Jean Comalander, Homebound Teacher Melinda H. Counts, Media Specialist Frances S. Cox, Sixth-Grade Language Arts Teacher W. Michael Cox, Coordinator of Response to Intervention Barbara R. Criss, Ph.D., School Counselor Carol C. Crout, Spanish Teacher Dolores A. Crowe, Grounds Maintenance Worker Craig D. Crumpton, Food Service and Nutrition Cashier Linda S. Daniels, Second-Grade Teacher Amanda C. Derrick, Health Science Teacher Debra G. Dooley, Housekeeper Janice C. Dudley, Art Teacher Carolyn S. Ellis, Job Coach J. Cheryl Emery, Social Studies Teacher Kelly R. Evans, Housekeeper Maggie Fairley, Media Assistant Mary A. Freeman, Food Service and Nutrition Operator Carolyn S. Gantt, Housekeeper Maria S. Garza,

Social Studies Teacher R. Kirkland Gilstrap, Transportation Coordinator Eddie L. Glover, STEM Instructor Cecil B. Green, Instructional Assistant Janice H. Gunter, Director of Instructional Technology and Virtual Learning Patrick L. Hanks, Agriculture Instructor Thomas E. Harmon, Bus Driver Sharon T. Harrington, Kindergarten Teacher J. Denese Harris, Third-Grade Teacher Kathryn A. Hatfield, Bus Driver Julie C. Heckman, Firefighting Instructor Gregory T. Hildebrand, Computer Lab Assistant Karen J. Hiltz, Principal Catherine M. Hodge, Bus Driver Pamela G. Hoffman, Music Teacher Patricia R. Hood, Second-Grade Teacher Nicole Hooper, Career Specialist Nina P. Howard, EAGLE Teacher Cheryl F. Hutchison, Coordinator of Construction William B. Jennings, Instructional Assistant Vickie E. Johnson, STEM Instructor Samuel H. Jowers, Custodian Honey M. Keisler, Bus Driver Terry Keisler, Substitute Services Specialist Sheila R. Kelly, Food Service and Nutrition Operator Cheryl A. Kennedy, Psychologist Janet L. Kerr, Art Teacher Robert F. Kinard, Ph.D., Instructional Assistant Marsha P. Kirkland, Bus Driver Evelyn B. Knox, Food Service and Nutrition Operator Paula M. Koon, Assistant Custodian J. Kermit Leaphart, Music Teacher Tammy A. Lorick, Coordinator of Elementary Special Education Catherine E. Mathias, Secretary Deborah J. Matthews, Instructional Assistant Mary E. Metro, Fifth-Grade Teacher Linda G. Montague, Adult Education Coordinator S. Myles Newman, Principal Timothy F. Oswald, Housekeeper G. Rebecca Pilot, Housekeeper Florine D. Pough, Food Service and Nutrition Cashier Nancy E. Prestigiacomo, Math Interventionist Anne B. Priester, First-Grade Teacher Nora A. Prouse, Bus Driver Richard E. Reynolds, Student Records Operator Gloria H. Rice, Bus Driver M. Wilson Rickenbaker, Permanent Substitute Janet L. Riddle, English Language Arts Teacher Eleanor L. Roberson, Media Specialist Elizabeth G. Roberson, Art Teacher Carol L. Robertson, Food Service and Nutrition Cashier Shelley K. Robinette, Fifth-Grade Teacher Karen W. Robinson, ESOL Teacher Wanda F. Rood, School Counselor N. Kay Ross, Housekeeper John F. Sanders, Assistant Principal Debra V. Scott, Instructional Assistant Michele W. Shealy, Special Education Teacher Susan R. Shumpert, Executive Secretary Joanne P. Slice, Interventionist Lynn H. Smith, Resource Teacher Deborah D. Sobotowicz, Kindergarten Teacher Carolyn W. Steele, Media Specialist Assistant Marcia H. Talbert, Physical Education Teacher Michael R. Terry, Kindergarten Teacher Cynthia G. Ward, Executive Secretary Karyn B. Ward, Bus Driver James Watson, Bus Driver Hilda B. West, Housekeeper Gladys Whetstone, Teacher of Visually Impaired Students Joyce S. Williams, and Second-Grade Teacher Donna W. Wright.

Keep Your News Free - Donate to The Ledger
Call the Editor
(803) 587-3144

Counter reset on January 30, 2018 with total hits of 966,512 to date

Call Paul Kirby

(803) 587-3144

Nancy Road Digital Media Inc.

                                                                                      DBA: The Lexington Ledger

Contact: (803) 587-3144                                                                                                           Tips call the hotline at: (803) 587-3144

email: thelexingtonledger@gmail.com                                                                                      Content protected by US copyright laws

                                                                                                                                                 Advertising / marketing call Paul (803) 587-3144


© 2023 by "This Just In". Proudly created with Wix.com