New Logo.PNG

55 B-L Middle students inducted into Junior Beta Club

Batesburg-Leesville, SC - 55 students from B-L Middle School were inducted into the Junior Beta Club on Thursday, October 26th. Eligibility for membership into the B-L Middle School chapter is determined using year-end grades for fifth, sixth and seventh graders. The overall grade average has to be 90 or above with no year-end average for any class falling below an 85.

Junior Beta Club members are encouraged to serve in volunteer positions throughout the school and community. Students who volunteer at least five service hours are recognized at the B-L Middle School awards program at the end of the year.

This year’s inductees included: Javonte Adams, Makayla Barr, Laiken Brock, Iyana Brooks, Chelsea Butler, Pacer Buzhardt, Layton Carmean, Justice Cott, Elizabeth Craft, Libby Davis, Felipe Diaz, Arden Etheredge, Tanner Fulmer, Connor Getson, Isabella Gunter, Mikayle Guy, Noah Harmon, Brian Hinson, Anthony Holmes, Alissa Jackson, John Jarrett, Dillon Jordan, Kaelyn Kint, Adriana Lara-Risinger, Taylor Lewis, Ja’Tazhae Long, Pierre Madlangbayan, Emma McCaffrey, Gloria McKie, Jasmin Merino, Reagan Minick, Teyla Minner, Coco Moore, Tony Pound, Cole Price, Wade Oxner, Aubrey Richardson, Hunter Rikard, Tanner Rikard, Ta’trevias Robinson, Emma Rodgers, Theodore Rowe, Hollis Ruff, Wendi Santiago, Emma Shealy, Sawyer Shull, Taylor Smith, Zavian Snow, Meredith Soper, Andrew Taylor, Jorge Torres, Liam Truitt, Emily Tucker, Alexis Upton, and Anahi Villaseca.

Betsy McEwen and Courtney Richardson serve as the Junior Beta Club sponsors at B-L Middle School.

Call the Editor
(803) 587-3144

Counter reset on January 30, 2018 with total hits of 966,512 to date

Call Paul Kirby

(803) 587-3144