New Logo.PNG

District Three administrators win awards

Batesburg-Leesville, SC - On Thursday, June 7th, administrators from Lexington County School District Three gathered for a special in-service and end-of-the-year reflection meeting. During their time together, Superintendent Dr. Randall Gary presented several awards based upon the core values of his “Framework for Successful School Leadership” matrix. Congratulations to the following recipients:

● Jeff Potts, Director of Accountability and Assessment - Leadership Award

● Jaime Hembree, Principal of B-L Elementary School and incoming Director of Special Services - Leadership Award

● Sgt. Tim Covington and Col. Jonathan Robinson, B-L High School JROTC Teachers - Leadership Award

● Angela Rhoden, Director of Finance - Rock Solid Management Award

● Sonya Bryant, Principal of B-L High School; Eric Gambrell, Assistant Principal of B-L High School; Era Roberts, Assistant Principal of B-L High School - Team Award

● Angie Rye, Chief Academic Officer - Unsung Hero Award

● Debbie Teer, BOOST Coordinator - Unsung Hero Award

● Theresa Taylor, Director of Transportation - Unsung Hero Award

● Era Roberts, Assistant Principal of B-L High School - Extra Mile Award

● Lindsey Barbare, District Three Social Worker - Extra Mile Award

● Ashley Fort and Andrea Derrick, Digital Learning Coaches - Communications Award

● Sonya Bryant, Principal of B-L High School - World Class Visionary Award

● Mackenzie Taylor, Director of Public Information and Community Relations - World Class Visionary Award

Front row (left to right): Theresa Taylor, Lindsey Barbare, Jaime Hembree, Ashley Fort, Angela Rhoden, Mackenzie Taylor

Middle row: Angie Rye, Debbie Teer, Andrea Derrick, Era Roberts

Back row: Sgt. Tim Covington, Eric Gambrell, Dr. Randall Gary, Sonya Bryant, Col. Jonathan Robinson, Jeff Potts

Call the Editor
(803) 587-3144

Counter reset on January 30, 2018 with total hits of 966,512 to date

Call Paul Kirby

(803) 587-3144