New Logo.PNG

Lexington School District Two swears in new board members

WEST COLUMBIA, SC -- Lexington Two’s newly elected board members were sworn in and officers selected during a special meeting Tuesday night.

The newest board members, Christina Rucker and J.M. “Bud” Summers, along with returning member Linda Alford-Wooten, took the oath of office. They were the top vote-getters in the Nov. 6 election.

Also during Tuesday’s meeting, Bill Bingham was elected board chair, Kevin Key vice-chair, and Rucker secretary. The votes for each were unanimous.

Tuesday’s meeting started with a farewell to two outgoing board members: Brad Giles, along with Cay Kessler, who is retiring.

Linda Alford-Wooten, left, J.M. “Bud” Summers and Christina Rucker took the oath of office Tuesday.

Call the Editor
(803) 587-3144

Counter reset on January 30, 2018 with total hits of 966,512 to date

Call Paul Kirby

(803) 587-3144