New Logo.PNG

Jr. Beta Club Members Bring Home Host of Awards From State Convention

Batesburg-Leesville, SC - Thirty students from B-L Middle School attended the South Carolina Junior Beta Club Convention in Myrtle Beach on January 17th and 18th and we’re proud to announce that they brought home a host of awards! Congratulations to the following individuals and groups on a job well done.

Photography Division -- Ella Sawyer -- 1st place

Math Academics Division -- Felipe Diaz -- 3rd place

Book Battle Junior Division -- Isabella Parkman, Jensis Prouse, and Olivia Robertson -- 2nd place

Campaign Skit -- Makayla Barr, Iyana Brooks, Layton Carmean, Audrey Childers, Maggie Childers, Olivia Derrick, Arden Etheredge, Kendall Hallman, Aislyn Hutchinson, Ella Sawyer, Emma Shealy, Mady Smith, Merideth Soper, Logan Taylor, Steven Todd and Korey Williams -- 1st place

SC Junior Beta Club Secretary -- Isabella Gunter

The Jr. Beta Club at B-L Middle School is sponsored by teachers Betsy McEwen and Courtney Richardson.

Call the Editor
(803) 587-3144

Counter reset on January 30, 2018 with total hits of 966,512 to date

Call Paul Kirby

(803) 587-3144