New Logo.PNG

Lexington Three middle school students recognized as junior scholars

Batesburg-Leesville, SC - Congratulations to Isabella Parkman, Cameron Price, and Ella Sawyer from B-L Middle School on being recognized as South Carolina Junior Scholars. These students were honored at the Lexington County School District Three Board of Trustees meeting on Tuesday, February 12th.

The South Carolina Junior Scholars Program was developed by the South Carolina Department of Education during the 1985-1986 school year. The program includes a process for screening a potential talent pool of eighth grade students, identifying those students with high scholastic achievement and intellectual ability, and providing summer opportunities in collaboration with participating colleges and universities in South Carolina.

Pictured from left to right are Ella Sawyer, Cameron Price, and Isabella Parkman. These eighth grade students from B-L Middle School were recently named SC Junior Scholars.

Call the Editor
(803) 587-3144

Counter reset on January 30, 2018 with total hits of 966,512 to date

Call Paul Kirby

(803) 587-3144