111 North 12th Street

West Columbia, SC 29169

 $50 instore rebate off

4 tires

 Plus 50% off alignment 

Lexington VFW post presents VFW Public Servant Award recipients for 2018

Lexington, SC (Paul Kirby) – The Lexington VFW Post 8738 presented their 2018 VFW Public Servant Awards for 2018 at a dinner held last Saturday, February 16, 2019. The meal and ceremony were held at the post on Cedarcrest Drive in Lexington.

Each year, the Veterans of Foreign Wars posts can select emergency medical technicians, law enforcement, 911 operators, and firefighter personnel to receive VFW Public Servant Awards. Each of the recipients are exceptional public servants who have found they have a calling for serving the public without seeking accolades. Local recipients can then be forwarded to the VFW National Headquarters by each post safety chairman to be reviewed for an opportunity to win the national award.

This year’s recipients from our county were:

Fireman Casey Clinkscale - Irmo Fire Department

EMT Stuart Kearney - Lexington County EMS

Law Enforcement - Brian Zwolak - Lexington County Sheriff’s Department

Dispatcher Veronica Riccasola - Lexington County 911 Communications

Congratulations to each of these dedicated public servants for this recognition.

Keep Your News Free - Donate to The Ledger
Call the Editor
(803) 587-3144

Counter reset on January 30, 2018 with total hits of 966,512 to date

Call Paul Kirby

(803) 587-3144

Nancy Road Digital Media Inc.

                                                                                      DBA: The Lexington Ledger

Contact: (803) 587-3144                                                                                                           Tips call the hotline at: (803) 587-3144

email: thelexingtonledger@gmail.com                                                                                      Content protected by US copyright laws

                                                                                                                                                 Advertising / marketing call Paul (803) 587-3144


© 2023 by "This Just In". Proudly created with Wix.com