top of page
Mid story.PNG

Batesburg-Leesville High School seniors recognized at awards ceremony

Batesburg-Leesville, SC - On Tuesday, May 28th, the graduating class of 2019 was celebrated with a special awards program that was held at the Fine Arts Center. Haven Curtis was officially named as the Valedictorian of the senior class, ending her academic career in Lexington Three with a cumulative grade point average of 5.25. Taylor Shealy was named Salutatorian, ranking second highest academically in the senior class with a cumulative grade point average of 4.896.

In addition, congratulations to the following students for graduating with a GPA of 3.95 or higher, thus earning the designation of honor graduate: Bailey Allen, Searia Andrews, James Barr, Caroline Bedenbaugh, Michala Brown, Mackenzie Bundrick, Kamryn Buzhardt, Samantha Clark, Dharma Coble, Lauren Connelly, Danielle Crosby, Haven Curtis, Payton Dawkins, Reid Derrick, Hunter Eargle, James Eidson, Olivia Fallaw, Zoe Jackson, Lane Janney, Brook Kornet, Grace Louk, Madison Oswald, Sa’Nia Perry, Sandreka Pixley, Draven Prior, Kendall Ridge, Taylor Shealy, Avonlea Smith, Lydia Swygert, Hannah Taylor, Russell Temples, and Ashley Whittier.

The Senior Awards Program was also attended by representatives from numerous community organizations who presented around 70 thousand dollars in scholarships to members of the graduating class. Congratulations 2019 seniors!

Call the Editor
(803) 587-3144

Counter reset on January 30, 2018 with total hits of 966,512 to date

Call Paul Kirby

(803) 587-3144

bottom of page