top of page

Batesburg Leesville High School Principal named South Carolina Secondary Principal of the Year

Batesburg-Leesville, SC - Lexington County School District Three is thrilled to announce that Sonya Bryant, Principal of Batesburg-Leesville High School, has been selected as the South Carolina Secondary Principal of the Year for 2020. This prestigious award is sponsored by the South Carolina Association of School Administrators (SCASA) and is presented annually to three principals--one at the elementary, middle and high school level.

Mrs. Bryant, who is in her third year as principal of Batesburg-Leesville High School, was presented the award during a surprise pep rally today in the BLHS gymnasium. SCASA representatives and Lexington Three administrators were on hand to bestow this deserving honor upon Mrs. Bryant as members of her family and the student body looked on in the audience.

Mrs. Bryant was nominated for the Principal of the Year award by Angie Rye, Chief Academic Officer for Lexington County School District Three, in September. Following her nomination, Mrs. Bryant was selected from a pool of applicants as a finalist and underwent an interview with a panel of judges in late November, where she was deemed the winner of this esteemed award.

Call the Editor
(803) 587-3144

Counter reset on January 30, 2018 with total hits of 966,512 to date

Call Paul Kirby

(803) 587-3144

bottom of page