top of page
Top of page.PNG

Town of Chapin prompting citizens to nominate others for Greater Chapin Community Foundation’s Phila

Chapin, SC (Paul Kirby) – The Town of Chapin is prompting citizens of Chapin and surrounding communities to nominate people who have a servant’s heart for the 2020 Greater Chapin Community Foundation Philanthropy Awards. These awards are awarded annually to members of the community who make a difference by their services to others. They are presented each year at the annual Groundhog Valentine's Ball.

According to the town’s social media pages, the Bud Lewandowski Youth Philanthropist of the Year Award honors a student or student group for their philanthropic efforts. The other award, the Louetta Slice Philanthropist of the Year Award,honors an individual for their outstanding contributions to the community.

The town’s post goes on to explain that The Greater Chapin Community Foundation is a publicly funded endowment. It was founded by and for people living in Chapin, Ballentine, White Rock, Peak, Prosperity, and other nearby communities.

Nominations for the awards are accepted year-round and reviewed in January. The cutoff date for the 2020 awards nominations is midnight on Tuesday, January 21st. You can nominate a group or individual on-line by going to The Foundation’s website at this LINK. People who may have questions can email Jennifer Perritt at or by calling 803-730-3265.

Call the Editor
(803) 587-3144

Counter reset on January 30, 2018 with total hits of 966,512 to date

Call Paul Kirby

(803) 587-3144

bottom of page