top of page
Mid Page.png

Fifty-Nine Northside Middle School students to be inducted into National Junior Honor Society

West Columbia, SC -- Fifty-nine Northside Middle School students will be inducted into the National Junior Honor Society during an April 29 ceremony.

The Lexington Two middle school established a chapter of the National Junior Honor Society this year. To be eligible for membership consideration, Northside students must have a cumulative grade point average of 85 or higher and meet high standards of service, leadership, and character. Northside students are reviewed by a five-member Faculty Council along with the school’s chapter adviser.

This year’s Northside inductees are Ashlyn Allen, Ashlun Allendorf, Maddox Ashley, Yker Baez Cortes, Patrick Baker, Caroline Boone, Nathan Brigman, Lillian Buchanan, Caroline Cantrell, Ashley Ceballos-Rios, Huckleberry Crowder, Bailey Crowe, Tennessa Cunningham, Madden Dickerson, Connor Eargle, Hayden Eargle, Jeremiah Finley, Jack Fisher, Sameer Fnu, Emily Gardner, Ivey Harrell, Ashilee Harrison, Lauren Hawley, Aiden Holmes, Anna Cate Hook, Kaylee Hook, Xavier Hussey, Melissa Ixmatlahua Popoca, Pearson Kearney, Pace Kearney, Sam Koon, Olivia Long, Joseph Marshall, Ruth Ann McCarty, Maddox Medeiros, Silvia Mendez Guzman, Taylor Merchant, Brayden Morris, Stanley Myers, Vanessa Newman, Campbell Parsons, Graham Parsons, Rishi Patel, Esther Peter, Bennet Plane, Layne Powers, Mauricio Ramirez-Perez, Case Ray, Kelsey Sharperson, Emma Sturkie, David Summers, Emma Summers, Maddox Teachey, Hannah Truong, Erika Utrera Gonzalez, Christopher Webb, Will Webber, Shelby Williamson and Olivia Wright.

As members of National Junior Honor Society, these students will now engage in a number of individual and chapter service projects, said Northside Principal Matt Schilit.

“Recognizing academic achievement and celebrating academic excellence is a priority at Northside Middle School, and we are honored to have 59 students inducted into the National Junior Honor Society,” Schilit said. “Congratulations to these student leaders.”

The National Junior Honor Society is the nation’s oldest and best-known student recognition program for middle level students. It was founded in 1929 by the National Association of Secondary School Principals and today has chapters in all 50 states.


Call the Editor
(803) 587-3144

Counter reset on January 30, 2018 with total hits of 966,512 to date

Call Paul Kirby

(803) 587-3144

bottom of page