top of page
Mid Page.png

Many Lexington Two athletes receive prestigious recognition

West Columbia, SC 12/18/2023 - A number of Lexington Two’s high school athletes have received prestigious recognitions in their fall sports. 


Among the recognitions:


Airport High School

All-Region (4A)

Trey Neil: Football

Bryant Cherry: Football

Dylan Barbrey: Football

Kelby Stroman: Football

Shiloh Perry: Football

Montrelle Keys:  Football (Honorable Mention)

Avery Jones:  Football (Honorable Mention)

Riley Koellner: Volleyball

Avery McCree: Tennis

Josh Nix: Swimming

Braelyn Burton: Cheer

Camryn Turner: Cheer

Hannah Williams: Cheer

Emerson Senterfeit: Cheer

Taryn Gooding: Cheer

Taylor Gooding: Cheer


All-State (4A Football)

Dylan Barbrey: First Team

Bryant Cherry: Honorable Mention

Trey Neil: Honorable Mention

Kelby Stroman: Honorable Mention

All-Star Games (Football)

Dylan Barbrey: Touchstone Energy Bowl North/South All-Star Bowl

Trey Neil:  Palmetto I-20 Classic Football Game

Kelby Stroman: Palmetto I-20 Classic Football Game

Avery Jones: Joanne Langfitt Junior Showcase

Player of the Year Awards

Dylan Barbrey: SCFCA Palmetto Champions 4A Upper State Lineman of the Year

Taylor Gooding: Region V 4A Cheerleader of the Year

Female State Strength Meet (SC High School Strength Coaches Association)

Iyanna Henderson:  Silver Medal, 140-pound weight class (set state bench press record)

Brookland-Cayce High School

All-Region (3A)

De’Shaun Washington: Football 

Kamden Sox: Football

An’Tohn Ford: Football

Jacory Jones: Football

Jordan Boston: Football

Jvonn Edwards: Football

Nick Matthews: Football

Jared Holmes: Football

Jamorion Brown: Football

John Allen Mower: Football

Sydney Artlip: Cross Country

Josie Pettit: Swimming

Miranda Jeffcoat: Tennis


All-State (3A Football)

Kamden Sox: First Team

Will Young: First Team

De’Shaun Washington: Honorable Mention

Jared Holmes: Honorable Mention

John Allen Mower: Honorable Mention


All-Star Games (Football)

Will Young: Shrine Bowl 

Kamden Sox: Touchstone Energy North/South All-Star Bowl

Jacory Jones: S.C. Senior Blitz Bowl 

Jvonn Edwards: S.C. Junior Blitz Bowl 

An’Thon Ford: S.C. Junior Blitz Bowl

Nick Matthews: S.C. Junior Blitz Bowl

Jared Holmes: Palmetto I-20 Classic Football Game

De’Shaun Washington: Palmetto I-20 Classic Football Game

Player of the Year Awards

Region V 3A Player of the Year (football): Will Young


Call the Editor
(803) 587-3144

Counter reset on January 30, 2018 with total hits of 966,512 to date

Call Paul Kirby

(803) 587-3144

bottom of page